PDA

View Full Version : Possible broken throttle

KrazyRA
07-04-2011, 03:13 PM
I logged my ralliart with evo scan and the whole time in idle my throttle position is at 49%. Anyone know whats wrong? Also, i just recently got CEL and code are p0102, p0103, p0131. could those be causing the throttle to stay 49% open at idle?

razorlab
07-04-2011, 04:39 PM
I logged my ralliart with evo scan and the whole time in idle my throttle position is at 49%. Anyone know whats wrong? Also, i just recently got CEL and code are p0102, p0103, p0131. could those be causing the throttle to stay 49% open at idle?

Sounds like you are just logging the incorrect address.

What year RA?

KrazyRA
07-04-2011, 06:19 PM
Bryan mine is a 2009.

razorlab
07-04-2011, 06:35 PM
Bryan mine is a 2009.

Request ID should be 23808701 with Eval: x*100/255

KrazyRA
07-04-2011, 06:40 PM
So what do I have to do? sorry I'm still new to this stuff.

KrazyRA
07-04-2011, 07:20 PM
Whoops what I meant to say was my Accel pedal position was at 49%

razorlab
07-04-2011, 09:16 PM
Whoops what I meant to say was my Accel pedal position was at 49%

APP should be request ID 2380950D and Eval (x-32)*129/255

APP is your throttle pedal (requested throttle)

TPS is your actual throttle plate (throttle body)

KrazyRA
07-04-2011, 09:36 PM
that is the same setting on my evo scan for app it says 129/255. The story is I was at a stop light and I made a left turn and accelerated a little bit hard and thats when my CEL came on. when my buddy checked with a code reader it gave me the codes P0102,p0103,p0131. At idle on warmed up motor I notice my rpm creeps up close to 1900rpm as if the gas pedal is being pressed on. I let the RA parked for the past 2 days now.

MikeW-RRE
07-04-2011, 11:13 PM