PDA

View Full Version : ralliart specific questions with openport

johnnyfive
11-21-2011, 07:07 PM
Hi I'm new to ralliarts but not to open source tuning. I just wanted to ask the community a few questions.

1. As for the tactrix cable, I know I need the 2.0 cable to flash (I used the 1.3U on my old car). Before I grab it though... is the 1.3u cable dangerous to the ralliart? I remember reading that pin 9 on the 1.3 cable could damage the Etacs computer on the evo 9's is this true as well for the x and ralli's? Also assuming the cable is OK to use could I read the map from the ecu with the 1.3u.

2. I would ideally like stay under warranty coverage and currently don't plan to physically modify the car (so flash only. most likely gst base map for stock car). In order to do this I believe I will need to save some of the learned values from the ecu ( timing chain stretch value and possibly more) and re-input them after the the ecu is flashed (and flashed back to stock). Is there a way to do this with the ecuflash software or evoscan? Currently the only way I know for sure to do this is to rent a mut 3 tool and use its function to save the data, then flash the tune, then re-write the data from the mut to the newly flashed ecu.

3. This is more of an advanced question but if I wanted to slightly modify the shift points on the trans would tweaking the ecu be the best way to do so? Say by modifying the appropriate drive-by-wire map cells. Or should I just leave this alone. I'd like to delay the 6th gear shift by a few hundred rpm at low throttle.

I think that's it for now. Hopefully I was clear in what I was asking for. Any help would be appreciated.

TrailBrake
11-22-2011, 08:35 AM
Maybe someone with expert knowledge can confirm once and for all if the dealer MUT III tool can see if the ECU has been flashed, and how many times that has taken place.

If it can see flashes, that would be a void the factory warranty.

Mkid
11-22-2011, 10:05 AM