PDA

View Full Version : Went from trans am to RA......

Highvoltage
09-12-2010, 09:16 AM
I jus recently purchased a brand new 09 RA So I'm new to the import sector and any advice on mods and watever will be appreciated. Like what's the ecuflash? Just put me on to the ways to crank out more HP on my RA. so far I'm enjoying it and I get alot if looks...

zeRep85
09-12-2010, 09:34 AM
Ecuflash is open source ECU reprogramming software. It allows you to adjust the parameters.

i.e. more boost (psi) more power, different gearing (higher RPM) more power...etc..etc

Ralliart26
09-12-2010, 09:43 AM
same here man! i came from an 94 z28! i found the best gains from changing the cat either high flow cat or test pipe which ever you prefer! then a bigger intercooler (stock one is crap) you can find an evo x one for $100. finish off with a tune and you'll be grinning from ear to ear :D

Highvoltage
09-12-2010, 12:57 PM
Yeah I had a 96 TA LT1 headers, cold-air intake, Flowmasters with 5in exhaust. Hated to sell her but love the RA. But thanx I'm going to search for the intercooler and replace the cats.....Where can find the intercooler for 100$ at?? What does the tune involve??

zeRep85
09-12-2010, 01:37 PM
Yeah I had a 96 TA LT1 headers, cold-air intake, Flowmasters with 5in exhaust. Hated to sell her but love the RA. But thanx I'm going to search for the intercooler and replace the cats.....Where can find the intercooler for 100$ at?? What does the tune involve??

Search the Evo X forums

www.socalevo.net
www.evolutionm.net
www.evoxforums.com

Tune involves adjusting the parameters (lol :))

Highvoltage
09-12-2010, 02:13 PM
Search the Evo X forums

www.socalevo.net
www.evolutionm.net
www.evoxforums.com

Tune involves adjusting the parameters (lol :))

U lol me for asking questions?? Thanx

zeRep85
09-12-2010, 02:22 PM
U lol me for asking questions?? Thanx

Notice the :) at the end...im joking.......

Dont know where in IL you are...but you might want to check out AMS