ClubRalliart.com Your ad here

Go Back   ClubRalliart.com > Miscellaneous > Off-topic

Old 04-18-2012, 01:43 PM

Default Alright computer people, i need help.

Hello,
I am new to building computers, in fact, I built my first computer last night and have been having problems with the Post test. I consulted the manual and it doesnt have any info on what my problem is. When I turn the computer on, everything has power, all the fans, the led lights and the graphics cards. I hear one short beep after about 10 seconds and then hear a different sounding longer beep not long after that. I have no display on my moniter either. I tried hdmi through both GPU's and through the motherboard itslef and through a VGA cable with no picture on anything. Tonight when i get back from class I am going to try the whole troubleshooting process by starting with just the CPU and CPU fan and add hardware as the post test passes. If anyone has any idea as to what my problem is, your imput would be greatly appreciated. I was hoping my first build would go flawlessly but here I am.

My rig:
NZXT Guardian 921 Case (4 fans)
asus p8z68v-pro/gen3 motherboard
intel i7 2600k CPU
corsair vengance 8GB ram 1600mhz
Seagate barracuda 2TB 7200 rpm hdd
Cooler master CPU cooler
Cooler master silent pro gold 1200W power supply
dual EVGA GTX 570 sli
Asus cd/dvd rw disk drive

Thanks again,

-Aaron
Old 04-18-2012, 01:51 PM

sweet sounding rig, unfortunately, I've never built one from the ground up! It could be an individual component as you proposed though. Adding one at a time is a good start. In fact, I'd pull the graphics cards first and see if it boots with the on board video. those are notorious for causing boot problems.
Old 04-18-2012, 02:15 PM
Super Moderator

Send a message via AIM to BravoZero