ClubRalliart.com Your ad here
Old 03-26-2014, 02:18 PM

Question Need help!! Mods advice

Hey guys I'm new to this, its my first post hope Im doing this right.
So I want to buy for my stock ralliart 09 a k&n drop in filter, evo x bov, upper pipe and intercooler with a turbo xs catback, would I require a tune for this kind of mods? And would you consider me something else?
Old 03-26-2014, 02:51 PM

Nah man you don't, and for my RA I'm going with the ultimate racing cat back and the ets intercooler kit.

Last edited by iamabiz; 03-26-2014 at 02:55 PM.
Old 03-26-2014, 04:49 PM

Great! the answer I was looking for, and do you know about the evo x intercooler I think I only need the upperpipe to go with it right? I can have I can have my stock RA licp?
Old 03-26-2014, 10:50 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Luvmyrally View Post
Great! the answer I was looking for, and do you know about the evo x intercooler I think I only need the upperpipe to go with it right? I can have I can have my stock RA licp?
Im not 100% sure but i think you will need a silicone reducer because the evo ic outlet is bigger than the stock RA licp
Old 03-27-2014, 12:18 AM

You can keep the stock LICP for sure, but it's one of the crappiest parts that go in our cars, so it is definitely worth changing as well. Just look at the thing:

Old 03-27-2014, 06:53 AM

Send a message via AIM to Rralliart09

If you can get the ETS ralliart IC and upper pipe kit. It's waaay better than an X IC. The LICP is fine unless you plan on going with a bigger turbo.
S-Sport and Launch Control
ETS 3" FMIC and UICP
Custom 2.5" TBE exhaust W/HFC dual Magnaflows 4" tips
R1 Concepts premium slotted rotors w/Stoptech pads
Prosport 60mm Premium boost gauge
Prosport 52mm Digital AFR gauge
Perrin column mount dual gauge pod
Blox Racing 490 shift knob in gunmetal W/Reverse Lockout Adapter
Sparco Assetto Gara 18x8 with Nitto NT555 235/40-18

"I ruin dreams all the time" -Markspd6
Old 03-27-2014, 07:32 AM