ClubRalliart.com Find the perfect San Francisco real estate agent
  #1  
Old 11-18-2010, 06:37 PM
vplukas101's Avatar
vplukas101 vplukas101 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Darien IL
Posts: 432
Default 300tq

ok im thinking, if i got a evo x turbo yada yada yada and got 300wtq and kept it there and had a tunner go to 350whp would that be bad for the sst or would it be ok as long as its the tq is low?
__________________
Tuned for 11's but when vtec hits i run 9's
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-18-2010, 07:15 PM
Ralliart26 Ralliart26 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Maryland
Posts: 286
Default

Yep you would be fine. I believe [email protected] has 345ish whp and 310tq and his trans is fine! as long as your tq numbers are in the 300-310 range it dosen't matter the horse powa! From what i've seen
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-18-2010, 07:16 PM
vplukas101's Avatar
vplukas101 vplukas101 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Darien IL
Posts: 432
Default

hehe hmmm shopping time
__________________
Tuned for 11's but when vtec hits i run 9's
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-21-2010, 04:29 PM
jRox's Avatar
jRox jRox is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 831
Default

With the SST, torque is the main concern. Over a certain threshold, things get sketchy. AFAIK, the sky's the limit with whp.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-22-2010, 11:40 AM
vplukas101's Avatar
vplukas101 vplukas101 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Darien IL
Posts: 432
Default

how hard is it to tune the car for only whp and not torque
__________________
Tuned for 11's but when vtec hits i run 9's
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-24-2010, 07:16 PM
jRox's Avatar
jRox jRox is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 831
Default

I'm sure any reputable tuner is capable of capping wtq.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-25-2010, 03:21 AM
MikeW-RRE's Avatar
MikeW-RRE MikeW-RRE is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: RRE
Posts: 750
Default

You use the factory boost control system to keep the boost down where you are trying to limit torque. Nothing special or tricky.

Mike W
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:28 AM.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright (c) 2011 RnD Media LLC