ClubRalliart.com Find the perfect San Francisco real estate agent

Go Back   ClubRalliart.com > 2009+ Lancer Ralliart Forums > 2009+ Lancer Ralliart Drivetrain

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 09-06-2012, 12:02 AM
KrazyRA's Avatar
KrazyRA KrazyRA is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 215
Default

Maybe [email protected] can purchase a MUT-III and charge us California guys to use it.... Just a thought.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 09-07-2012, 04:48 PM
tencents's Avatar
tencents tencents is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 188
Default

This from tactrix

"Hello from Tactrix Ching,

Although we have no current plans to implement TCU flashing, I will add this to our listings of desired feature requests. Thank you for the suggestion, as input from our customers are always highly regarded. Stay tuned to the bulletins on the Tactrix home page for upcoming release notes."

Hopefully we can achieve this in the future getting s-sport and lc flash without mut iii. I think we all need to request this to hopefully see a tcu flash.
__________________

-GST basemap
-AMS boostpill
-Works Highflow Drop in air filter
-EVO X BPV
-UR UICP
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 09-08-2012, 09:26 AM
TrailBrake TrailBrake is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: At the apex
Posts: 1,008
Default

Just an idea. Maybe someone can create a list of people willing to pay for adding the TCU functionality. That may speed up the development effort.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 09-09-2012, 04:14 PM
BravoZero's Avatar
BravoZero BravoZero is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: NoVA
Posts: 3,212
Send a message via AIM to BravoZero
Default

Whoa... WTF did I miss? This is awesome.

Anyone had a chance to test it yet?
__________________
-2014 Ford Focus ST///2.0L EcoBoost, 6 speed manual, ST3 package, Ingot Silver Metallic
-2011 Mitsu Lancer RALLIART "Veronica" (RETIRED)
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 09-09-2012, 08:21 PM
Markspd6's Avatar
Markspd6 Markspd6 is offline
Regional Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: CYPRESS,CA
Posts: 1,067
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KrazyRA View Post
Maybe [email protected] can purchase a MUT-III and charge us California guys to use it.... Just a thought.


I have some stuff to ask mike, ill see what he says.. That doesn't seem too out of line..
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 09-10-2012, 06:38 AM
crak's Avatar
crak crak is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 720
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BravoZero View Post
Whoa... WTF did I miss? This is awesome.

Anyone had a chance to test it yet?
We have had about 4-5 people actually do this.

The code seems to work globally on all models, however yes SS, but no LC on 2009. You can get LC on 2009 cars by putting on a 2010 map. I'm scared to do it though. I need more confidence thrown at me from Beeble to attempt such a feat.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 09-10-2012, 07:31 PM
crak's Avatar
crak crak is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 720
Default

Update: LC does work on 2009 ralliarts. Just don't pussy foot the gas pedal.

Step1: Turn off ASC
Step2: put on S-sport
step3: slam brake to ground
step4: slam pedal to the metal (no pussy foot)
step5: release brake
step6: profit

Crak out.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 09-10-2012, 07:47 PM
richardh richardh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 39
Default

ha! Awesome.

Now you just need to post this in all 23 threads across multiple forums, lol.

Rich
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 09-10-2012, 10:23 PM
razorlab razorlab is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 490
Default

I really need to find a MUT3... I'm sick of my clutches slipping every time I go WOT....
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 09-11-2012, 02:41 AM
tencents's Avatar
tencents tencents is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 188
Default

Argh the dealer was willing to charge $137.50/hr for usuage until he found out i was going to use my own file to flash... There's got to be a way to bypass using the VCI!
__________________

-GST basemap
-AMS boostpill
-Works Highflow Drop in air filter
-EVO X BPV
-UR UICP
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:57 AM.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright (c) 2011 RnD Media LLC