ClubRalliart.com Your ad here
Old 07-21-2013, 04:44 PM

Default Mods that wont void the hated warranty

Hey guys,
Like an idiot i spent the extra cash to get a warranty without thinking that I'd be spending the $ i get on modifications. My issue is that i want to make the car more powerful, but not break the warranty in the process. So what could i do to make my 2011 Ralliart a bat outta hell without voiding my warranty and making my bank account cry since I'm just a college student and already in debt from loans?

Thanks for the help! Best car owners in the world!
Old 07-22-2013, 09:12 AM

A lot will depend on the dealer servicing the car. That is what I was told. My dealers in the area SUCK! basically anything other that a Cat-back exhaust "thoeretically" would void my warrenty. Basically the service guy told me that if any modification caused any part of the vehicle to deteriorate faster it voids it. Now I know of some awesome dealers are out there that actually will install certian mods and still honor the warrenty.... Unfortuneatly for me none in my area.

What I have been doing is slowley aquring the mods I want then the day the warrenty expires they are all being put on that day

It sucks though having these awesome part just chillin waiting for another 2 years haha.. eventually I know myself and my patience will break and I will install them.
Old 07-22-2013, 03:49 PM

I'm also going to say talk to your dealer. If they're the ones who are going to be working on your car, then I say get their input. In my case, my dealer said keep your stock parts on hand and go back to stock if you need to bring it in for something specific--each place is going to differ though.
Old 07-23-2013, 06:11 AM